Term Dates

 

Term and Holiday Dates for 2019-20
  School opens, 8:50pm School Closes, 3:15pm
Autumn 1 –Half Term 2019 Tuesday 3rd September 2019 Friday 18th October 2019
Autumn 2 – Christmas 2019 Tuesday 29th October 2019 Friday 20th December 2019
Spring 1 – Half Term 2020 Monday 6th January 2020 Friday14th February 2020
Spring 2 – Easter 2020 Tuesday 25th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer 1 –Whitsun 2020 Monday 20th April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
Summer 2 –Summer 2020 Tuesday 9th June 2020 Friday 24th July 2020

 

Public holidays are outlined below. These include:

Good Friday- Friday 10th April

Easter Monday- Monday 13th April 2020

May Day- Monday 4th May 2020

Spring Bank Holiday- Monday 25th May 2020

 

Schools in England have five INSET (In Service Educational Training) days each year. These are listed below.

Monday 2nd September 2019

Monday 28th October 2019

Monday 24th February 2020

Monday 8th June 2020

Monday 27th July 2020

Parents who are new to Reception in September 2019 will also receive a detailed letter in their welcome pack outlining arrangements, specific to their child, for a phased start in the first week of term.

Please be reminded that, in accordance with local and national guidelines, holidays cannot be authorised during term time. School take a very proactive approach to attendance and punctuality and will issue letters to remind you if your child’s attendance falls below nationally acceptable guidelines. Removing your child for family holidays during term time could result in fines being issued by the local authority.

Pupils in Years 2 and 6 take statutory assessment tests during May and it is essential that children are in school during these periods. Pupils in Year 1 undertake Phonics screening during June and this is also essential that pupils do not miss school at all, where possible.

If you have any further questions relating to holidays, leave of absence or sickness, please do not hesitate to contact the school office.