Term Dates

 

Term time and Holiday Dates – 2020-21

Please note the holiday dates for the next school year, 2020-2021

 

Term and Holiday Dates for 2020-2021 (for pupils)
  School opens, 8:50pm School Closes, 3:15pm
Autumn 1 –Half Term 2020 Thursday 3rd September 2020 Friday 23rd October 2020
Autumn 2 – Christmas 2020 Tuesday 3rd November 2020 Tuesday 22nd December 2020
Spring 1 – Half Term 2021 Thursday 7th January 2021 Friday 12th February 2021
Spring 2 – Easter 2021 Tuesday 23rd February 2021 Friday 26th March 2021
Summer 1 –Whitsun 2021 Monday 12th April 2021 Friday 28th May 2021
Summer 2 –Summer 2021 Tuesday 15th June 2021 Wednesday 28th July 2021
  • Public holidays are outlined below. These include:

Good Friday – Friday 2nd April 2021

Easter Monday – Monday 5th April 2021

May Day – Monday 3rd May 2021

Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 31st May 2021

 

Schools in England have five INSET (In Service Educational Training) days each year.  These are listed below.

 

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020

Monday 22nd February 2021

Monday 14th June 2021

 

 PLEASE NOTE: DUE TO THE REQUEST FROM THE LOCAL COUNCIL TO USE OUR SCHOOL AS A POLLING STATION, SCHOOL WILL ALSO BE CLOSED FOR AN EXCEPTIONAL CLOSURE ON

THURSDAY 6th  MAY 2021

 Please be reminded that, in accordance with local and national guidelines, holidays cannot be authorised during term time.  School take a very proactive approach to attendance and punctuality and will issue letters to remind you if your child’s attendance falls below nationally acceptable guidelines.  Removing your child for family holidays during term time could result in fines being issued by the local authority. 

Usually, pupils in Years 2 and 6 take statutory assessment tests during May.  However, at the time of writing, it is uncertain as to whether such tests will remain the same next year.  Therefore we have to assume that they will be and that the same rules would apply.  We respectfully ask that it is essential that children are in school during these periods.  Pupils in Year 1 undertake Phonics screening during June and this is also essential that pupils do not miss school at all, where possible. 

If you have any further questions relating to holidays, leave of absence or sickness, please do not hesitate to contact the school office.