The Staff at Warren Wood are our greatest resource. 

We have experienced, talented and dedicated staff at Warren Wood who work together to support the school’s ethos and ensure that each pupil reaches his or her full potential. 

Our excellent standards reflect the children’s positive attitudes to learning, consistent good teaching and the high level of pastoral care we provide. All of which are strengths of the school. The combined strength of our staff ensures that the school’s ethos and values provide all pupils with high quality teaching and learning within a supportive and caring environment.

Current Staff 2022-23


Mrs Erica Reyes

Deputy Headteacher

Mr Dan Toye

Assistant Headteachers

Mrs Alison Cowie & Mrs Karen Eastham




Mrs Helena Hill (Team Leader for EYFS)


Miss Louise Edwards


Mrs Jane Preece (Mon/Tue/Wed) and Mrs Kate Entwistle (Thu/Fri)

Year 1

Mrs Jo Belsten (Mon/Tue/Wed) and Mrs Deena Prior (Wed/Thu/Fri)

Year 1

Mrs Anisah Ahmed (covering for Ms Lucy Ives)

Year 2

Mrs Jayne Byers (Team Leader for Key Stage 1)

Year 2

Miss Bethany Johnston (covering for Miss Rebecca McCabe)

Year 3

Mrs Pia Oliver 

Year 3

Mrs Alison Cowie (Team Leader for Lower Key Stage 2)

Year 4 

Mr Ian Parkes 

Year 4

Mrs Sophie Taylor

Year 5

Mrs Anita Collins

Year 5

Mrs Karen Eastham (Team Leader for Upper Key Stage 2)

Year 6

Miss Megan Cope

Year 6

Mr Dan Toye

SENDCO & Class Teacher

Ms Kate Entwistle

Intervention Teacher

Mrs Rachel Bennett

Brass Tuition

Mr Jonathan Bates & Mr Gary Curtin

Percussion Tuition

Mr Peter Fitchett

Classroom Support Staff


Mrs Claire Mckenna

Mrs Nicola Lightfoot

Mrs Michelle Murch

Mrs Mel Medford

Mrs Michele Unsworth

Mrs Margaret Nelson

Mrs Gail Mitchell

Miss Hilary Parker

Mrs Lisa Grainger

Miss Claire Baynes

Ms Karen Hayes

Miss Sofia Konstaninidou

Ms Gemma Price

Mrs Heather Hodgson



Midday Assistants


Mrs Nicola Lightfoot

Mrs Claire Wild

Mrs Joyce Eddlestone

Mrs Lynn Worthington

Mrs Michelle Murch

Mrs Claire McKenna

Mrs Evelyn Smith

Mrs Lynne Moss

Miss Claire Baynes

Ms Karen Hayes

Mrs Michelle Clayton

Mrs Alison Pollitt

Office Staff


School Business Manager

Mrs Amanda Miller

Pastoral Manager 

Mrs Lisa Brealey

Clerical Assistant

Mrs Erica Novakovic

Grounds Staff



Mr Trevor Fletcher


Mrs Maureen Dziegel





Kitchen Staff



Mrs Sylvia Campbell

Assistant Cooks Ms Rachel O'Connor
  Ms Amanda O'Mara
  Ms Bernadette Lambert

JWC Sport Coaches


Mr Cooke

Mr Machin


Discover Our Values

We would love to hear from you!

Warren WoodPrimary School

Turnstone Road, Offerton, Stockport SK2 5XU

School Office | 0161 456 8171